Florida Association for Hazardous Materials Responders

The Hazardous Materials Responders Section of the Florida Fire Chiefs' Association


The Florida Association for Hazardous Materials Responders is an organization of individuals and groups at all levels of training and from all backgrounds, including fire services, EMS, law enforcement, emergency management and industry who are interested in the area of response to hazardous materials and weapons of mass destruction.  The section is governed by a section council.

Section Council

Chairperson Frank DeFrancesco, Captain
Hernando County Fire Rescue
Vice Chair Edwin Dwyer, Jr., Division Chief-Special Ops
Estero Fire Rescue
Secretary Mike Bloski, Hazmat Captain
Southern Manatee Fire Rescue
FFCA Board Liaison Reginald Duren, Fire Chief
Palm Beach County Fire Rescue
Region 1 Representative Byran Caro, Lieutenant
Escambia County Fire Rescue
Region 2 Representative Allen Willis, Jr, Staff Captain Special Operations
Tallahassee Fire Department
Region 3 Representative David McIntire, Lieutenant
Gainesville Fire Rescue
Region 4 Representative Randy Kahle, Lieutenant
St. Petersburg Fire Rescue
Region 5 Representative Heather Love, Lieutenant
Volusia Fire Rescue
Region 6 Representative Jason Wilkins, Captain
Sarasota County Fire Department
Region 7 Representative Stephen Shaw, Battalion Chief
Fort Lauderdale Fire Rescue
FLAHR Reference Documents
Meeting Minutes
SERC Documents and State Forms Pertaining to Hazmat
SERC Documents and State Forms